clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nesbitt Named to Davey O'Brien Watch List

Per the Davey O'Brien Foundation:
The Davey O'Brien Foundation announced the 2010 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O'Brien) Watch List today. This year's list, which was compiled by a subset of The O'Brien National Selection Committee, features 30 of the nation's top collegiate quarterbacks who were selected based on player performance during the previous year and expectations heading into the 2010 college football season.
Josh Nesbitt was named alongside four other ACC quarterbacks in Tyrod Taylor, Christian Ponder, Jacory Harris, and Russell Wilson. Joe Hamilton won the award in 1999. The Davey O'Brien foundation continues:
The Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O'Brien) is presented annually to the nation's best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award. The O'Brien honors candidates who exemplify Davey O'Brien's enduring character while exhibiting teamwork, sportsmanship and leadership in both academics and athletics. The O'Brien is overseen by the Davey O'Brien Foundation, which is headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, and has given away more than $800,000 in scholarships and university grants to help high school and college athletes transform leadership on the field into leadership in life.